Rewiring the System


Seething With Anger

Posted in Joy,Uncategorized by rewiringangel on January 27, 2009

I have not posted for the last two days because I have been Seething with Churning Anger at the Elder Abuse in the apartment building where I moved three months ago.  I will say that I stood while a staff spoke to a tenant in such a bulling and loud way the 80 year old woman turned white. She had to go right to her bed and go to sleep because she was in shock. Another staff stood by and watched!

This is a challenge since Managers and staff  positions  involve a lot of creds that might not be available in the current marketplace.  I am taking steps to have members of the local city government and staff both from this building and the property managment company to get together and create a caring communicatiion but ….the meeting for this week was canceled.  In the mean time I am so angry that nice people can be treated so badly.  That people must/ just stand and take the abuse as a cost of having a roof over their heads.  Seething with anger.

Move forward to be clear about what we want for our ‘Golden Years’.

Lets make sure we change this tide of elder abuse, before we get too old to descern the difference between good and bad thinking, acting and speaking!  Love one another is the letter of the law.

When my daughter came to pick me up for her birthday dinner out, she mentioned and showed me that my name has been removed from the list of residents  on the back entrance to my apartment building.  She had to call me on my home phone to let me know she was here!  What is going on here?  Isn’t this illegal?

Leave a Reply

