Rewiring the System


I Believe

Posted in Joy,politics by rewiringangel on February 6, 2009

I believe that the things we want to accomplish cannot ever be more important than how we go about accomplishing them. In fact, I believe that how each of us chooses to be in community with the others moves us closer to, or further from, becoming the beloved community that we aspire to be.

Gender: Contemplative Spirituality in Action

Spirituality becomes a lively topic when we talk about gender.  The ability to speak in circles and not make sense is terrific. It is good to contemplate this aspect of our individuality in the paint box of possibility. Each person needs to be both strong and healthy. By using insights of genderless to listen and understand our conversations with one another, we take a spiritual step together. Out of our mutually created space of safety using genderless recognition, grown as we sit together comes a new way of listening. Talking and sharing the stories of our days becomes meaningful because the listening is transformative as information flows along. It is conversation strung as on the dendrite wires of each person’s nervous system, with out bends created by the baggage of the gender issue.

The spiritual path wants us to grow. Each person is impelled to endeavor to learn how to listen to his or her own inner individuality and work through their own development before engaging to serve others. Know Yourself First!

People tell me that they consider me a strong person. Perhaps people have given you, the reader of this story, the benefit of their wisdom about your personality. What is the definition of personal strength? Is it magnetism or gravity? Though I see myself as soft inviting woman, it is a time to celebrate my winning qualities, especially my unparalleled skill at helping to activate the dormant potentials of people I care about so much.  Perhaps it is my natural self hood,

Leave a comment