Rewiring the System


Expand Your Meditation

Posted in Uncategorized by rewiringangel on December 3, 2009

What I would like to talk about is what is known about meditation and not continue the edge bordering on conjecture and channeling.  People are always asking for the latest theory in management or productivity and social skills.   How can I manage my complex life?  Why do I think that death is falling off the edge into a black hole of nothingness?  I hope to help my readers to understand meditation using though and feeling as a process in our place in this solar system and its far-flung outlying place in the galaxy to engender poise in the here and now.

Our place is in this solar system and its far-flung outlying deep seeming dark space is swirling with the same ‘sign’ wave pulsing energy as our thoughts and desires. Last night I watched a Star Trek episode about time/space travel. They went a billion light years outside the farthest know edge of space.  An alien and the engineering staff were using all the positive thoughts from all the members of the Enterprise crew to move the ship ‘where no man had gone before’.  The hammered hint was that we are entering a place in human history where the intersection of time / space is now known to be moved by thought. Physics has labeled time as a consensual habit mankind has adopted to keep us sane in our cocoon of safety.

From Wikipedia.com  For the many for whom this is the first contact with the Uncertainty Principle:

Schrödinger’s Cat: A cat, along with a flask containing a poison, is placed in a sealed box shielded against environmentally induced quantum decoherence. If an internal Geiger counter detects radiation, the flask is shattered, releasing the poison that kills the cat. The Copenhagen interpretation of quantum mechanics implies that after a while, the cat is simultaneously alive and dead. Yet, when we look in the box, we see the cat either alive or dead, not both alive and dead.

Quantum mechanics Uncertainty principle

In physics, specifically quantum mechanics, the Schrödinger equation is an equation that describes how the quantum state of a physical system changes in time. It is as central to quantum mechanics as Newton’s laws are to classical mechanics.

Schrödinger’s equation can be mathematically transformed into Heisenberg’s matrix mechanics, and into Feynman’s path integral formulation.

Schrödinger’s cat is a thought experiment, often described as a paradox, devised by Austrian physicist Erwin Schrödinger in 1935. It illustrates what he saw as the problem of the Copenhagen interpretationquantum mechanics applied to everyday objects. The thought experiment presents a cat that might be alive or dead, depending on an earlier random event. In the course of developing this experiment, he coined the term of Verschränkung — literally, entanglement.

A Copernican constraint in our galaxy has been as far as most people can possibly imagine. We have an entanglement of our imagination.  The contemplatives of old understood how important it is for mankind to untangle their hearts to see with the most powerful electrical organ in the body and not the head which is the servant of the heart. The steps of meditation were conceived to lead people toward a greater understanding of the Infinite Universe, one level at a time.

Many believe that our solar system is a safe home and every possibility outside the orbit of Pluto is both dangerous and impossible.  Strengthening our hearts in meditation will engender poise in the here and now.

I have been meditating in a new way. I see meditation as a rhythm. It is my finally coming to a beginners understanding of the rhythm of my breath as a fractal of the solar and galactic breath. If you have not had the experience of the Mandelbrot Fractal images, this is the easiest to understand as it relates Celtic iconography with ferns and more in easy to grasp steps:

http://www.miqel.com/fractals_math_patterns/visual-math-natural-fractals.html

In addition, while you are watching the fractals spin listen to The Staple Singers sing I’ll Take You There.

Oh . . . mmm   I know a place  Ain’t nobody cryin’ Ain’t nobody worried  Ain’t no smilin’ faces Mmm,  no no Lyin’ to the races
Help me, come on, come on Somebody, help me now (I’ll take you there) Help me, ya’all (I’ll take you there) Help me now (I’ll take you there) Oh! (I’ll take you there)Oh! Oh! Mercy!  (I’ll take you there) Oh, let me take you there (I’ll take you there)

Oh-oh! Let me take you there! (I’ll take you there)
Play your, play your piano now  All right

Ah . . . do it . . . do it Come on now Play on it, play on it Daddy daddy daddy Ooh, Lord  All right now Baby, easy now Now, come on, little lady  All right  Dum-dum-dum-dum  Sock it, sock it

Ah, oh, oh!  I know a place, ya’all (I’ll take you there) Ain’t nobody cryin’ (I’ll take you there) Ain’t nobody worried (I’ll take you there) No smilin’ faces
(I’ll take you there) Uh-uh  (Lyin’ to the races) (I’ll take you there) Oh, no   Oh!
(I’ll take you there) Oh oh oh! (I’ll take you there) Mercy now! (I’ll take you there) I’m callin’ callin’ callin’ mercy (I’ll take you there) Mercy mercy! (I’ll take you there)
Let me (I’ll take you there) Oh oh!  I’ll take you there (I’ll take you there)  Oh oh oh oh Wanna take you there! (I’ll take you there)
Just take me by the hand Let me (I’ll take you there) Let me, let me, let me lead the way Oh! (I’ll take you there) Let me take you there (I’ll take you there)
Let me take you there! (I’ll take you there) Ain’t no smilin’ faces (I’ll take you there)
Up in here, lyin’ to the races (I’ll take you there) You oughta, you gotta gotta come let me, let me (I’ll take you there) Take you, take you, take you over there
(I’ll take you there) Ooh! Oh! Oh! All right (I’ll take you there)
Oh-oh! All right! (I’ll take you there)  Oh! Oh! (I’ll take you there) Mmmm . . . ah  Oh! Yeah! (I’ll take you there) Whoa! (I’ll take you there) Let me lead the way (I’ll take you there)

‘In the beginning is my end’  The central focus of the Four Quartets is man’s relationship with time, the universe, and the divine. Time is depicted as a binding force that prevents mankind from transcending the boundaries of the material world and hinders them from finding redemption. The overall message of the series is that only through realizing the spiritual sacrifice for mankind is an individual capable of being saved. In describing his understanding of the divine with the poems, Eliot blends Christian theology with Science and Western History.

V

So here I am, in the middle way, having had twenty years-
Twenty years largely wasted, the years of l’entre deux guerres-
Trying to use words, and every attempt
Is a wholy new start, and a different kind of failure
Because one has only learnt to get the better of words
For the thing one no longer has to say, or the way in which
One is no longer disposed to say it. And so each venture
Is a new beginning, a raid on the inarticulate,
With shabby equipment always deteriorating
In the general mess of imprecision of feeling,
Undisciplined squads of emotion. And what there is to conquer
By strength and submission, has already been discovered
Once or twice, or several times, by men whom one cannot hope
To emulate – but there is no competition –
There is only the fight to recover what has been lost
And found and lost again and again: and now, under conditions
That seem unpropitious. But perhaps neither gain nor loss.
For us, there is only the trying. The rest is not our business.

Home is where one starts from. As we grow older
the world becomes stranger, the pattern more complicated
Of dead and living. Not the intense moment
Isolated, with no before and after,
But a lifetime burning in every moment
And not the lifetime of one man only
But of old stones that cannot be deciphered.
There is a time for the evening under starlight,
A time for the evening under lamplight
(The evening with the photograph album).
Love is most nearly itself
When here and now cease to matter.
Old men ought to be explorers
Here or there does not matter
We must be still and still moving
Into another intensity
For a further union, a deeper communion
Through the dark cold and the empty desolation,
The wave cry, the wind cry, the vast waters
Of the petrel and the porpoise. In my end is my beginning.

The great naturalist John Muir found out during his many years of quiet contemplation and meditation that,

“When one tugs at a single thing in nature, he finds it attached to the rest of the world.”

I tug on you as I tug on myself to start, build,  maintain and delight in creating a meditation rhythm with the individual spirit that feels right in your heart.

Leave a Reply

