Rewiring the System


9 plasma conversations

Posted in Uncategorized by rewiringangel on September 2, 2010
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

What happens when a radiation machine breaks? Well every thing is behind. All appointments are as much later as the amount of time it takes to fix the monster.
I Had a driver today and she was half an hour late. I was concerned since I have a built in moral imperative to be on time. I got ready for the treatment and sat in the women’s waiting room for a short time when my technician opened the door saying they were ready for me.

I apologised for being late and was told that there had been a problem and I would not have been seen earlier. They had a very stressful morning. I lay on the table doing my group visualization and positive thinking to work in concert with the rays while protecting my vital consciousness.

Apparently my smile or energy made possible a conversation about their human reactions to the problem. I offered to give her a little healing massage and she said Oh No no but I said that You cannot say no to me.

She allowed me to touch her by turning around. I was honored. I made a circular massaging movement in the place where her shoulder wing buds appear. She is an angel after all she has to listen to and work with in patients who are filled with fear and illnesses. Day after day she and her colleagues spend hour after hour giving treatments to sick people like the song, Despite all my rage I am still a rat in a cage! I gave both my attendants a short massage.

I feel such gratitude for their work in helping people get well. Though it is a hard endurance heavy job this seems where they belong. They bring their scientific abilities to the service of truly unbalanced people.

Mental, emotional and physical balance keeps sickness away. It is my unbalanced life style and high amounts of self pity that allowed the my internal chemical soup to bread the seeds of my own destruction. I too am part of this marathon since I have to get to the hospital every day for the next 5 weeks.

Today my breast is red and feeling very cooked. The first thing I did when I got home was take a bad of ice cubes out of the freezer and sit down with my feet up placed the ice strategically wrapped around the hottest hurt-est places. The edema has swollen a place in my bicep that is shooting pain down my left arm right into the palm of my hand and out my index finger.

I left the treatment center just in time to get my wig styled and cut by the wig master from the San Francisco Opera! What a terrific event to meet and be helped by such a great artist.

I find that this Resource Center And all the caring for the emotional health and general self esteem of the cancer patients is a function by the effort of the Doctors at UCSF. It is the only such comprehensive health care service that includes so many ineffable supports.

I felt wonderful talking with this truly creative being. I have a great swing and movement with real information of how, exactly how, to care for the wig. He told me that being born in Argentina always felt like he did not belong there. I was surprised how he said, ‘This is my Country!’ He worked in the Argentine Opera for many years before coming to San Francisco, where he has been for the last 14 years! And I get to have this great person style my wig. I feel blessed.

There was a long ride home with more emotional conversation than I was able to shoulder. Though I repeated that I did not want to have this conversation now, I was not respected and synonym for no.

I arrived home tired but energised to get my first chapter rewritten. I have a brilliant friend who said today that she will work with me. I feel my feet barely touching the ground. It is a miracle! I had two other rewrites and edits on the first chapter which turned my stream of consciousness into un readable marching fonts. I am so happy to have a wonderful warm hearted kind and intelligent person to get this going. My conversation with the editor to be energised my heart and put a lightness in my step.

A wonderful friend called and said he would be at my backdoor at 6:30 to whisk me to the science talk by a person who is actually doing work on the theoretical particle physics at the Large Hadron Collider (LHC) at Cern.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Large_Hadron_Collider

The talk tonight was very informative by an interesting professor and practicing physicist, Beate Heihenann. (I think that is her last name, since I am have trouble reading her handwriting!)

On 30 April 1993, CERN announced that the World Wide Web would be free to anyone. A copy of the original first webpage, created by Berners-Lee, is still published on the World Wide Web Consortium’s website as a historical document.

She had pictures of the inside of the CERN collider those years ago when it was closed. she said that now they are running at half power … because of the welding of the lead covering or welding between magnets. it was all about the luminosity, that means collected data over the last many years! new meaning of luminosity!
Scientific achievements
Several important achievements in particle physics have been made during experiments at CERN. These include, but are not limited to, the following.
1973: The discovery of neutral currents in the Gargamelle bubble chamber.[5]
1983: The discovery of W and Z bosons in the UA1 and UA2 experiments.[6]
1989: The determination of the number of light neutrino families at the Large Electron–Positron Collider (LEP) operating on the Z boson peak.
1995: The first creation of antihydrogen atoms in the PS210 experiment.[7]
1999: The discovery of direct CP-violation in the NA48 experiment.[8]
The 1984 Nobel Prize in physics was awarded to Carlo Rubbia and Simon van der Meer for the developments that led to the discoveries of the W and Z bosons. The 1992 Nobel Prize in physics was awarded to CERN staff researcher Georges Charpak “for his invention and development of particle detectors, in particular the multiwire proportional chamber.”
Beate spoke elegantly on all the Nobel prizes and all the action that underpinned the advancements. She spoke about her work at the Atlas section of the 16 + miles of electronic magnets. All this was great Brain Candy.
I am very drained physically bit joyful at just being alive.

2 Responses to '9 plasma conversations'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to '9 plasma conversations'.

  1. thomas said,

    You are an incredible person.


  2. what do you mean?


Leave a Reply

