Rewiring the System


Continuing Out Of My Mind Tired

Posted in Uncategorized by rewiringangel on October 22, 2010
Tags: , , , , ,

It sure is me out of my mind tired. Fatigue is probably the most common side effect of radiation, along with my skin becoming red, burned, peeling, and sore. The red skin was sore for a time

What’s going on? Why am I so tired? Researchers theorize that your body is spending so much energy dealing with the “attack” going on against its cells, it has little left for anything else. Some women say they feel “DEAD TIRED.” I FEEL DEAD TIRED. I also feel as though I’ve got a mild case of the flu. I started to feel tired almost immediately, and it seemed to develop more and more later in treatment, and now after radiation is over I am more tired. I am told today by a doctor that this fatigue can last for several months or even a year after treatment is over, so I must not be too hard on myself since I have not bounced back as quickly as I feel I could or should. I guess I am just wanting some energy to care about doing things.

Since radiation is usually the final part of my cancer treatment, it’s tempting to say, “Yeah, OK, I’m done. Yea I am finished with any and all other treatments. I have had my life lesson and I want to get out of the health care trajectory.

My oncologist did not tell me any of the symptoms and when I said I felt the effects after the first zap I was told that I was psycho somatic. I got no respect from the very first treatment. I am sure I am not the only one who is marginalized by some doctors when they ask questions at a Top Cancer Center.

I can’t wait for my life to get back to normal!” Only it doesn’t, at least for awhile. Time heals; give it a chance. Today I get a phone call that tells me I am going to feel this sway for another two months.

I have a feeling my life is not my own because of the inner sloth! The only thing I did out of bed today was go to the pool and I am too tired to write any more on my blog anything meaningful since I cannot think…

Leave a Reply

