Rewiring the System


Making A Mountain

Posted in Uncategorized by rewiringangel on December 3, 2010
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Today, the place I call home, allowed an out of control staff removed the smell of paradise from under my window.  Am I to change my thinking and allow crude people to dominate my mind and heart?  I called the funding agency and was told I must get a lawyer. My delightful assistant typed a short note to the managing company to alert them to one of the seriens of problems about the lapse of legality in behavior. Shouting and prancing does not cover the complete disregard for the humanity of the residents.

Tenderness and nurturing are key elements of proper management protocol. Reason, steady and conservative is the professional mandate in running a large apartment building with 180 apartments. Somehow, the management company has the front office, in other words the people who ‘work’ the building lack the human resources skills. The constant objective is making a mountain out of a molehill. You know the mole lives just under the surface of the sod so that the tunnels are just an inch or so into the sun while a mountain takes up a lot of room both horizontally and vertically.

Like any obsession, being angry at people fills some need. I was not going to be hooked. Leader ship must ask for the views of the team. Everything I ever learned about leadership always asked for and listened to the views of the residents. Anyhow the flowers that for two years were presents from my daughter for mothers day were, without any prior communication, hoisted and removed from the lovely view in front of my window and dumped in the area of the rear door taking up part of the parking area traditionally used by the fire department, the disabled transportation, residents being picked up or bringing in the groceries and all other deliveries. What a mess the Manager, Fix It Up Staff and the cleaning crew created! Oh What a morning.

Spiritual leaders from the very dawn of our records of spiritual writing from across the spectrum of beliefs all point to one certain focal point: As You Think So You create Your World.

Oct. 24-Nov. 21

Black Opal

Enjoy ourselves, We have the Time

Cancer

June 22-July 22
Emerald

‘Every single negative thing we have ever thought or done has ultimately arisen from our grasping at a false self, and our cherishing of that false self, making it the dearest and most important element in our lives. All those negative thoughts, emotions, desires, and actions that are the cause of our negative karma are engendered by self-grasping and self-cherishing. They are the dark, powerful magnet that attracts to us, life after life, every obstacle, every misfortune, every anguish, every disaster, and so they are the root cause of all the sufferings of life and anguish’

Kind, co-workers who are lighting our path of 'being the goodness you want' embodying 
within their shimmering gold truly warm heart, are who actually care for one another. 
We want to treasure the little flame of gratitude within you toward you. I am trying to call 
attention to the issue.
Instead of ragging say a positive thing. Generate goodness, gratitude for the very life we have 
which allows each one of us to explore new ideas and find beauty
AS CONSENSUS EMERGES ON THE PHYSICAL BASIS OF MENTAL ILLNESS, 
THE MENTAL-HEALTH COMMUNITY IS FRACTURING OVER WHAT, EXACTLY, CONSTITUTES
 “MENTAL ILLNESS” IN THE FIRST PLACE. This is the real point: Crazy People Should Not Be 
Running businesses and especially apartment buildings.
I was about to go out the door to the Doctor, I had all the paperwork in my purse ans ready to dance 
out the door> to return to the Kaiser Hospitols in Oakland. I was getting such good care there I still
cant imagine what made me think I was going to get personal care in a place t=where less than one third
of the focus is on patients Tomorrow is Friday I have a morning breakfast date and then off to the pool then some detailes to do the.
Oh Dear I am falling asleep at the computer yet again. I really need to sleep more. come tuck me in bed...
Ilsa:

With all respect for your creativity and self-expression,
I feel that you would be much better off talking weekly
to a therapist who actually listens and can provide insight
about your issues. Writing daily blogs to the sangha:
who's listening and caring and helping about your pain?

Some years ago I founded a local Difficult Emotions
discussion group as a form of free group therapy.
It helped some and we're still friends and meet periodically,
but when I switched to a real therapist it was WAY
more helpful. As was going on meds for the depression/
post-traumatic embitterment syndrome. Which I was extremely
resistant to the idea of, and now realized I was just
being stubborn and stupid. They don't turn you into a
zombie, they just increase the seritonin in your synapses
so your mental resources aren't paralyzed.

All best, Dan


Leave a Reply

