Rewiring the System


I Want Your Ugly


Earlier today, via a phone call, I checked in with my BFF, who moved from our enclave in the Valley ‘land of lawns’ to Texas around the same time I found myself in California.  Best Friends Forever takes time and is built on total trust.

Anyhow, I was telling her about my real and continuing ‘deep thinking’ interest in what is turning so many truly high achieving computer coders to take their lives. I am questioning Suicide from today precipice view. It is easy to tell her what I am thinking and working on since she never measures what I am doing against what she is doing. Measuring another person is different than judging since judging completely turnes off the listening apparatus where as measuring is listening deeply to find the place to insert yourself where you do not belong.

We have a complete openness and a genuine interest in one another. It is each as we each are. We are on the Ride Together!

Today, I am, among other thoughts, feelings, and stuff things, wondering how sad it is and I am that Lady Gaga did not get a Grammy last night or this year, since she is a true genius. She is not stuck in the past!  She speaks about the future. She leads to the time where the touch of your hair, the smell of your truth, creates the tasty future where we support each other since the truth is that we exist together.

I Want Your Love! Your psycho is truth is action… You and me, She and I, continue to care for our individual uniqueness.

Lady Gaga is on the Edge Of Glory WITH You. She touches each one of her audience with deep empathy of what we have had to carry and put up with in our lives as we all together move into a intelligently created future. Lady Gaga is our generations Dolly Parton, with all the driving sense of community asking each of to expand our creativity out on to our street directly from our integrated hearts. These two woman might be sad but they ask us to use their music as a background toward creating magic in our own lives. Never sinking into low self esteem of any one of the tear jerking choices.  Their songs are anthems od self worth… This is who I am and you had a chance…

That is the end of my rant!

Back to the phone call earlier today: My BFF loves Bull Terriers which are too Alpha for a pet.  I cannot imagine living with one.  I come from a long line of Poodle People smart enough to want an ice cube in their water dish.

Our differences are deeper than that though neither of us lives our lives out of someone else’s intersection of time and space. We are stoned on love so we just never fight. I am only me and she is only herself. What is wonderful is that we reach out to one another from the  grounded poised human place of value. She wants my Ugly.

My BFF says that a person she knows spends so many hours coding that his family is worried about him. When he is asked about getting human contact, he says, I am checking in with other coders around the country and world. Computer contact has no real place for feelings. How can you type an emotion. Anf after years of this state of digital communication you are no longer in touch with what you are really feeling. What is going on?

Suicide
Classification and external resources

The Suicide by Édouard Manet 1877-1881
ICD10 X60X84
ICD9 E950
MedlinePlus 001554
eMedicine article/288598
MeSH F01.145.126.980.875

Suicide (Latin suicidium, from sui caedere, “to kill oneself”) is the act of intentionally causing one’s own death. Suicide is often committed out of despair or attributed to some underlying mental disorder, such asdepressionbipolar disorderschizophrenia,alcoholism, or drug abuse.[1] Pressures or misfortunes such as financial difficulties or troubles with interpersonal relationshipsoften play a significant role.[2]

Over one million people die by suicide every year. The World Health Organization (WHO) estimates that it is the 13th leading cause of death worldwide[3] and the National Safety Council rates it sixth in the United States.[4]It is a leading cause of death among teenagers and adults under 35.[5][6] The rate of suicide is far higher in men than in women, with males worldwide three to four times more likely to kill themselves than females.[7][8] There are an estimated 10 to 20 million non-fatal attempted suicides every year worldwide.[9]

Views on suicide have been influenced by broader cultural views on existential themes such as religionhonor, and the meaning of life. The Abrahamic religions traditionally consider suicide an offense towards God due to the belief in the sanctity of life. It was often regarded as a serious crime and that view remains commonplace in modern Western thought. However, before the rise of Christianity, suicide was not seen as automatically immoral in ancient Greek and Roman culture. Conversely, during the samurai era in Japan,seppuku was respected as a means of atonement for failure or as a form of protest. Sati is a Hindu funeral practice, now outlawed, in which the widow was expected to immolateherself on her husband’s funeral pyre, either willingly or under pressure from the family and society.[10] In the 20th and 21st centuries, suicide in the form of self-immolation has been used as a medium of protest, and the form of kamikaze and suicide bombings as a military or terrorist tactic. (wikipedia)

I am thinking about hackers, coders, and developers who are trying to figure out what and how they feel. Webcam and texting can be really unkind even unknowingly. Humans who have the use of their thumbs need to get up and actually touch one another often.

I was at a conference waiting for the speaker to take the stage. Sitting next to me was a good looking geeky guy tapping away on his android at lightening speed with his thumbs.  At the point where I could interrupt, I asked him how he uses his thumbs to such lightening speed. He stops and shows me exactly which part of the side of his thumb gives him the greatest dexterity! Immediately as soon as I got home I took out my snips and cut my thumb nails so I could, even for a short time, replicate double thumb contact.

You cannot kiss my soft lips with your texting tapping thumbs. I cannot let you know I understand by tapping back. Don’t get me wrong, I am very glad to be in the forward moving digital age as somewhat tech savvy, but Face Time trumps Facebook.

Just a heart beat away fromperfection

RULE YOUR LIFE FROM YOUR HEART: Just a Heart Beat Away From Perfection

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

