Rewiring the System


Feeling The Fear


I can remember time after time living out of the deep fear of rejection. I did not know at that moment when my head crested out of the Birth Canal that the stench of rejection was going to surround me with the trail of the sad fairy dust. It was a hazy more dust than star dust It was a trail and it was a foggy banner proceeding me when ever and where ever I go. To this day it comes calling. Welcome to my life.

I sat up in the perambulator covered in a creamy knit cap and a coverlet, bumping down the concrete slabs in Mount Holly NJ where my father was stationed. We were on the way to the small grocery store. I had a vivid image of the small jar of baby-food Blubby, lubby.. rubbery corn-starchy and very sweetVanilla pudding. There was the splashing half sitting and half standing bath in the kitchen sink with beautiful beech wood cabinets

You’re the one desire, but your love is burning like fire
Jah soul, jah man
Connect – R pon di place
Rapping on..

I need some water, cause I’m getting so dry
Your love is burning like the sun in July
When you put your arms around me you raise the temperature high
Cause your love is burning like the sun in July.

Sing it UP!

Burning, just like the sun glowing,mmm
Shining, just like the love we have
Let me feel it, I wanna touch your skin, yeah
Let me kiss it, I wanna taste the sin,yeah

Sing it UP!

I need some water, cause I’m getting so dry
Your love is burning like the sun in July
When you put your arms around me you raise the temperature high
Cause your love is burning like the sun in July.(x2)

Yo listen..
Burning, just like the sun glowing,mmm
Shining, just like the love we have
Let me feel it, I wanna touch your skin, yeah
Let me kiss it, I wanna taste the sin,yeah

Let me be what I need to be cause when the sun is shining you look so sexy, yeah
I wanna touch ya pon di face pon di whole body
But your skin is burning lïke the sun,baby(x2)

So i gues I need some water, cause I’m getting so dry
Your love is burning like the sun in July
When you put your arms around me you raise the temperature high
Cause your love is burnin like the sun ïn July.

I remember just before my third birthday that none of my family had the ability at telepathy yet I could read and hear the thoughts their minds were generating. This truth that they could not understand me as I was able to understand them caused me to sob inconsolably. It seared into my heart that somehow I was not constructed with the same parts as the people who walked half asleep in my house. We lived in Mount Holly for some many years until my father fully expressed his unhappiness that my mother allowed herself to GET pregnant. Like ‘it’ doesn’t take two?

My tiny ears had to listen to the angry stuff directed at me because I was born, for coming into this world and breaking up their marriage. My little strawberry blond silk did not protect me as I wondered How I Got Here? At this moment I realized that most of my every day living was less than real and more to reel to reel.

Find


It Is Spring Equinox – The Time of  The Cosmic Fire  We share the start , knowing very well that a great opening is in the process of this important Great 
AWAKENING
“Labor to keep alive in your breast  that little spark of celestial fire calledConscience .”
 ~ George Washington,  The Rules of Civility, Circa 1748

 

 

Leave a Reply

