Rewiring the System


Costume Reality


Mother Nature sings every day. There are eight bars for every little thing.  People, places, and things resound, pop up, and hang around as part of the flow of habits strong attachment to our individual comfort zone…. Once you have a diamond you no longer have an interest in rhinestones. Rhinestones are certainly made of natural sand melted into glass with a slip of silver sort of foil on the base, none the less, they are not brilliantly hard and reflective of the Light.

Today I traveled over the tunnel for an experience of a lifetime. I thought I was going to join a group but instead I was asked to dance in the repetitive rhythm wreckage by the attack of costume jewelry. It was a lightheaded moment delivered without insight in any alley in the fabled Casbah where the Sultan is clothed in words clashing as crossed “scimitar” sparks.  Carefully selected people tend to be random no matter how hard you try to turn a paste rhinestone into a bauble of value.

On the road again, I am in the Mello Tone…  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CVE8bG_YBcg

The little ring was very lovely.  It glistened in the late afternoon sunlight. It caught my attention. It was well designed. I wanted to open the possibility of a working relationship so I chose to talk about one womans ring. It is pretty. I did not need to know that it was some cheep decoration. It was fun listening to the deep fear of the natural vibrations of gems stones in favor of cut glass.

Once upon a time, said the princess, she took her gem ring off when she washed her hands, and she forgot to put it back on when she left the room. She came back and accused whoever was in the room at the time. As I sat and listened I was amazed that this Princess would choose to fight with whoever was present rather than take responsibility on her on forgetfulness.

I am sure each one of us can relate to this story. Each time I misplace my glasses, as is the current case, do I choose to accept the fact that I forgot to pay attention to my actions or do I blame people who are around me?   How can we create peace if we are snarling inside out mind and heart? How do I become the royal leader in my own life?

It is a world of choice in motion directed by our individual thought process. Getting to the seed of thought is a triumphal march of an Idea! The idea is Quality or Quantity. Peace Through Beauty.

Friday, I took some cash out of my home piggy bank. It is not a round happy pig but a folder where I put some part of all the money that comes into my life. I take a percentage out and put aside. I started doing this when I was a child. In my generation there was a school savings plan with the Philadelphia Savings Bank. That bank is no longer in business because the leadership in our national and global banking system no longer put the public good ahead of the good of the enormous forces of greed.

One day every week each student in my Mifflin Street School brought some change and we learned how to save and watch our little deposits grow. We each had a bank book where our money was registered. Teamwork between the adults and the children was a comfortable way to learn how to build habits of thrift as a strong base on which personal success can be built. Constant care of your own resources so they are available in times of desire or need. Do below as you would do above is a primary building principle to build lasting structures.

When I was a parent I wanted to pass on this habit of resource husbandry. We lived in Hopewell New Jersey. It is a wonderful small town with a local family quality as a suburb of busy Princeton. The long time residents worked hard to keep this quality safe and strong. It was a great place to live as a 4 year old. A wonderful three block walk to the dinner at the old and disused railroad station to have an afternoon snack. On our walk we passed the giant flower gardens of the Womans Garden Club. We all knew one another’s names which made for a magical safe place to live. Another few blocks down the Main Street was the small local bank where we would put part of my daughters weekly allowance. The bank president knew her name as she stood on a riser at the banking window, her corkscrew long curls danced with excitement. What wonderful warm afternoons we spent in an American Paradise.  I had a column about local politics for the Hopewell Valley News!  We lived just after the fork of West Broad on Louellen Street across from a church with an amazing Organ:

Hopewell Presbyterian Church 80 W Broad St, HopewellNJ 08525   (609) 466-0758 | Website | More Info

http://www.mapquest.com/maps?city=Hopewell&state=NJ

Hopewell has four major roads that travel through it. Route 518 Enters Hopewell from due west having come from Lambertville and then turns slightly northward, joining West Broad Street. Route 518 then runs through Hopewell and exits Hopewell in the East and heads towards Rocky Hill. Pennington Hopewell Road enters Hopewell from roughly the southwest, and immediately becomes West Broad street when it enters Hopewell. It connects Hopewell with Pennington to the south. Princeton Avenue, Route 569 starts at Broad Street and continues south and becomes Hopewell Princeton Road, and connects Hopewell with Princeton. Greenwood Avenue runs north out of Hopewell and connects Hopewell with Amwell

Everyone in my family knows that I always put whatever small part of what I have so that in times of need I can support whatever extra ordinary event erupts.

I took out almost all of the saved money to pay for the medicines which help me to cope with my symptoms. Then I put the folder somewhere other than its usual place. It has been days since I saw this folder and I was concerned. At dinner this evening I join with my small family for a Sunday Easter/ Passover Meal. I want to tell my daughter that I have no idea where my glasses are and my folder where I keep my savings. When I mention that I misplaced my savings folder she looks up with great concern. But I return home and find that the folder on top of my dvd player. It must have been placed there when I was making my bed! I was light minded and not taking care to be present in my actions with my valuable stuff!

OK, Everything that has been strung out about the choices of real quality in emotion, thought, action, and where you choose to live and do the work in your little area of expertese.

Leave a Reply

