Rewiring the System


Whose Life Are We Living?

Posted in Compassion,Consciousness,Inner Power,Power of Choice by rewiringangel on April 10, 2012
Tags: , , ,

What are our basic human needs? A friend gave me a book a while ago that I am just getting around to reading.

The Needs Of Strangers

My rating:

didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it (my current rating) it was amazing
Added!

shelf: read

View a preview of this book online

The Needs Of Strangers

3.64 of 5 stars 3.64  ·   rating details  ·  22 ratings  ·  2 reviews
Once again in print, this thought-provoking book uncovers a crisis in the political imagination, a wide-spread failure to provide a profound sense of community “in which our need of belonging can be met.”

I am awe struck by the idea espoused: whose idea of survival are we living? We all talk about what we need to be fulfilled but have anyone of us tried to get deep down inside of ourselves. If I do not really know the difference between what I desire and what I need How Can I Tell You What Is All Right For YOU?

 

Leave a Reply

