Rewiring the System


Too Small To Breed

Posted in Uncategorized by rewiringangel on September 9, 2011
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Karen was the only person I saw on my neighborhood walk today. She was dressed in typical ‘not looking for a date’ exercise attire.  The old tea shirt and the non-discript running pants that Karen wore looked really confortable. Years ago, in the days when I lived back East in Pennsylvania, before my life in Vally Forge dissolved, I exercised every day in raggedy old t shirts and funky baggy running shorts. I loved getting in shape dressed in a covering that is there to absorbe perspiration rather than coloring the surface of my body with sparkly spandex.

She tells me that she got her Bichon from a breeder who had kept her as a pet because she was too small to breed! How to find that breeder ??  Since the dog was absolutely beautiful. The small dog was exactly the size that I could hold on my lap. I just get a kick out of my funkidellic ‘accommodation’ that I fit some idea of the past to merge with whatever is true here in my present life. I want to live and never get Cancer again! I want to emerge as a blossom out of this time period alive.

I live in a beautiful area of the bay area that makes moving around fun. This area gives me the visual and sonic space that allows me to listen to myself, really listen and hear my feelings and thoughts dance in the heat of my loving heart.

When I walk, I choose to meander around the un-trafficked thoroughfares in an all out effort to avoid cars and people. In walking this way I can combine exercise and relaxation response breathing. My neighborhood has tree canopied streets that have been blocked off to car traffic with big ‘No Outlet’ signs.

I start my walk at the front door of my building and down the wide perpendicular venue. I am determined to get moving and get my circulation up and pumping. It is a cool day and perfect for a little exertion. Making sure that every step start with clear click contact of my heel to the concrete. I do not need a music player to make music.

What’s the key secret Meaning of Life?

“All differences in this world are of degree and not of kind, because oneness is the secret of everything!”

~ Vivekananda

I see people in my circles of communication confused and receiving information about our and their worlds as stuff on a reflecting pool and most often not as intended. One Heart, One Language.

Karen is walking her doggie. It is the most beautiful white little puff of a A Bichon Frise . The meaning of the name is ‘A Curly Lap Dog’.  Just what the Doctor Ordered for my health.


Karen tells me that her Bichon is more cuddly and responsive than the Poodle she had earlier. She tells me that her dog is by her side continually!  I am hearing that the Bichon are popular pets, similar in appearance to, but larger than, a Maltese. We are making easy conversation. Does a Maltese shed? I know that the Tibetan Terrier dos shed and shed a lot as well have a more energetic personality. I have to do more research though I have a place in my heart for a small lap dog. The big dog show in January will have a more serious investigative side than in past years.

Maltese

This ancient breed has been known by a variety of names throughout the centuries. Originally called the “Canis Melitaeus” in Latin, it has also been known in English as the “ancient dog of Malta,” the “Roman Ladies’ Dog,” the “Maltese Lion Dog”. There is also some evidence that the breed originated in Asia and is related to the Tibetan Terrier; however, the exact origin is unknown. The dogs probably made their way to Europe through the Middle East with the migration of nomades. The shapes of the faces of these two breeds are really different. This is totally Cool!

I am day dreaming of a very small Bichon. Perhaps a breeder has a litter with one small female who is too small to breed who would like to send it out to foster.. for a rescue dog.

There are no good reasons to believe that the right pedigree Bichon dog will find her way into my heart and home.  Just like Karen was going for a wonderful walk in our wonderful ‘Hood several times a day, I too would get up and about with a wonderful Lovie Love. Having a dog will change the processing of the grief in my brain chemistry. I wonder if having a dog is a good strategy for relaxation or will I just become a farmer with an animal in my living room?

Physiological and neurological processes of Greif

Pietà” by El Greco, 1571-1576. Philadelphia Museum of Art. I spent many hours sitting in fromt of this picture and feeling the life drain out of my body. Oh Mother!

 

Leave a comment